Royal Prince Alfred Hospital Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Institute of Academic Surgery

IAS Advisory Council

Established within the SLHD and reporting to the Chief Executive, the IAS is supported by an Advisory Council with representation from the IAS, SLHD, the University of Sydney, existing RPA surgical research institutes and centres including The Baird Institute, SOuRCe, Melanoma Institute Australia, and the Chris O'Brien Lifehouse.

The IAS Advisory Council is responsible for ensuring the objectives of the Institute are being achieved through the provision of guidance and the development of recommendations to support the vision and development of academic surgery at RPA.

Members of the IAS Advisory Council include:

Organisation Title Member
Executive Director
Executive Director of Education
Director of Surgical Education
Deputy Director of Surgical Education
Executive Director of Research
Director of Clinical Research
Director of Translational Research
Director of Surgical Nursing Research
Michael Solomon
Paul Bannon
Katie McBride
Christopher Young
David Storey
Jonathan Hong
Jane Young
Charbel Sandroussi
Michael Byrom
Rachael Roberts
Sydney Local Health District SLHD Chief Executive
RPA General Manager
SLHD Program Director of Surgery
SLHD Director of Research
Chairman, RPA Division of Surgery
RPA Surgical Superintendent
Teresa Anderson
Nobby Alcala
Paul Stalley
Warwick Britton
Martin McGee-Collette
April Miu
The University of Sydney Dean of Medicine
Head of Surgery
Head of Central Clinical School
President of Surgical Society

Arthur Conigrave
Paul Bannon  
Roger Garsia
Stella Harris

RPA Surgical Research Institutes and Centres The Baird Institute
Melanoma Institute Australia

Michelle Sloane
Cherry Koh
Robyn Saw

Chris O'Brien Lifehouse
Chief Clinical Officer
Michael Boyer