RPAH - Institute of Academic Surgery RPAH - Institute of Academic Surgery
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Institute of Academic Surgery

IAS Advisory Council & Affiliate Organisations

Established within the SLHD and reporting to the Chief Executive, the IAS is supported by an Advisory Council with representation from the IAS, SLHD, the University of Sydney, existing RPA surgical research institutes and centres including The Baird Institute, SOuRCe, Melanoma Institute Australia, and the Chris O'Brien Lifehouse.

The IAS Advisory Council is responsible for ensuring the objectives of the Institute are being achieved through the provision of guidance and the development of recommendations to support the vision and development of academic surgery at RPA.

Members of the IAS Advisory Council include:

Organisation Title Member
Co-ChairMichael Solomon
Co-ChairPaul Bannon
Director, IASKatie McBride
Associate Director, IAS Mariana Sena Board
Director of Allied Health Surgical Research and EducationSharon Carey
Director of Surgical EducationBrindha Shivalingam
Deputy Director of Surgical EducationJonathan Hong
Director of Clinical ResearchCharbel Sandroussi
Director of Translational ResearchJonathan Clark
Director of Surgical Nursing Research 
Director of Surgical Skills and Simulation Centre David Storey
Director of Surgical Outcomes Research Centre (SOuRCe) Daniel Steffens
President of Sydney Surgical Society (SUSS) Jacqueline Lim
Sydney Local Health District
SLHD Chief ExecutiveTeresa Anderson
Executive Director Operations Genevieve Wallace
RPA General ManagerKiel Harvey
SLHD Program Director of SurgeryMartin McGee-Collett
Director of Surgery Peter Lee
SLHD Director of ResearchWarwick Britton
SLHD Director Medical ServicesAndrew Hallahan
RPA Director of Medical Services Michael Hensley
Chair, RPA Division of Surgery Jeff Brennan
RPA Surgical Superintendent 
SLHD ResearchLouise Ford
The University of Sydney
Dean of Sydney Medical School Cheryl Jones
Head of Central Clinical SchoolStephen Twigg
President of Sydney Surgical Society (SUSS)Jacqueline Lim
Nuffield Chair of Anaesthetics Robert Sanders
RPA Surgical Research Institutes and Centres
The Baird InstitutePaul Bannon
SOuRCeCherry Koh
Melanoma Institute AustraliaRobyn Saw
Chris O'Brien Lifehouse
Chief Clinical OfficerMichael Boyer

Affiliate Organisations

Sydney Local Health District
The University of Sydney
Surgical Outcomes Research Centres (SOuRCe)
Melanoma Institute Australia
The Baird Institute
Sydney Research
Chris O'Brien Lifehouse

© 2024 Sydney Local Health District |  SLHD on YouTube   SLHD on Facebook
Disclaimer | Privacy Statement | Accessibility
Page Last Updated: 26 April, 2023